Three new members appointed to the CSC Board of Directors

The CSC Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on 12 April in Keilaranta, Espoo. The meeting was headed by Anita Lehikoinen, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Education and Culture, and attended by over ten representatives from higher education institutions.


Three new members were appointed to the Board of Directors for the 2019-2020 term: Antti Asikainen, Jukka Mönkkönen and Leena Viljo. Pentti Heikkinen, Mika Hannula and Anu Harkki stepped down from their Board positions. CSC thanks them for their outstanding contributions to the Board of Directors.

- It's extremely gratifying to enlist even more expertise. The year ahead promises to be an interesting one for both Finnish and international projects, says CSC Managing Director Kimmo Koski.

CSC Board of Directors 2019-2020

Mirjami Laitinen (Chair)
Verotusneuvos (Finnish honorary title) M.Sc. (Admin.)

Heikki Mannila
President Academy of Finland

Jouko Paaso
Rector Oulu University of Applied Sciences

Veera Sylvius
Managing Director Space Systems Finland Ltd.

Jukka Mönkkönen
Rector University of Eastern Finland (UEF)

Antti Asikainen
Executive Vice President for Research Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)

Leena Viljo
Co-founder, Member of the Board of Directors AarniCon OY