Veera Sylvius appointed to the CSC Board of Directors

The CSC Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on April 13, 2018 in Keilaranta, Espoo.

The AGM appointed the CSC Board of Directors for the 2018–2019 term. All board members from the previous term continue in the board. Mirjami Laitinen resumed her post as Chair. Veera Sylvius was elected a new member.

Veera Sylvius, photo: SSF

– I'm really glad I was chosen to the CSC Board of Directors. CSC is a fine and well-managed ICT center for expertise, operating in a rapidly evolving industry. I look forward to being able to contribute to CSC's development. I am particularly inspired by the development of the company's pioneering position, brand and culture, as well as visioning new operations models in a changing world. Customer orientation is also a very important factor when it comes to implementing and modifying the strategy, Sylvius says.


Board of Directors 2018–2019

Mirjami Laitinen (Chair)
verotusneuvos (Finnish honorary title)

Mika Hannula
Tampere University of Technology

Anu Harkki
Senior Advisor
Anu Harkki Advisors

Pentti Heikkinen
Chairman of the Board
Solidabis Oy

Heikki Mannila
Academy of Finland

Jouko Paaso
Oulu University of Applied Sciences

Kaija Pöysti
Aldanella Oy

Veera Sylvius
Managing Director
Space Systems Finland Ltd.