Biosciences

CSC provides comprehensive scientific computing, data management and analysis services and solutions for life science researchers. We also offer training and expert support to help researchers to succeed.

Getting started with the CSC services?

Content for bioscientists

On these pages, we have collected materials especially for our biocustomers:

Tools and services

A wide selection of bioinformatics programs and databases are available. Most of them are free for academic researchers, but usually a CSC user account is required.

Tools and services for bioscientists »
Service catalog for researchers »

Courses and events

Courses and events covering many areas of bioinformatics are organized regularly:

CSC Training and Events portal »
ELIXIR training portal TeSS listing bioinformatics courses in Europe and beyond »
EMBL training courses »

Networks

Networks bring together people with similar interests in bioinformatics. Join our e-mail list and receive Bioinfo Newsletter!

Bioscience networks »

Learning materials

Collection of (e-)learning materials, tutorials and webinar recordings. 

Bioscience learning materials »

User support and advice

CSCs specialists are happy to help you! 

Best way to reach us is via CSC Service Desk »

CSC's  expert support in sciences and methods »

Chipster team chipster@csc.fi   
Eija Korpelainen eija.korpelainen@csc.fi  +358 9 457 2030
Maria Lehtivaara maria.lehtivaara@csc.fi  
Kimmo Mattila kimmo.mattila@csc.fi +358 9 457 2708
Ari-Matti Saren ari-matti.saren@csc.fi  +358 9 457 2282
Laxmana Yetukuri laxmana.yetukuri@csc.fi  

ELIXIR is an intergovernmental organisation that brings together life science resources from across Europe. Through the international ELIXIR network you can collaborate and find, analyse and share data, exchange expertise, and implement best practices. ELIXIR Finland logo

 

The ELIXIR Node in Finland is hosted at CSC - IT Center for Science, and it provides cloud and storage resource and training for life sciences, with integrated computational access to very large biological data resources.